Dental Implants Local

How we check

Dental Implants Local lists UK practices that place dental implants and the dentists who work at them. This page says where each fact comes from, what the labels beside it mean, how fresh it is today, and how to get something corrected or removed.

What we read

  • Each practice's own website. Whether it places implants, the prices it publishes, and what it says it offers, such as sedation or a CT scanner. The reading is done by DentalGraph, our data service, and each fact keeps the page it was found on and the date.
  • The General Dental Council register. A dentist's registration number, the date they first registered and any specialist list they are on. We say a number is confirmed only when the register returns it under that dentist's name. Today the register has confirmed 6,174 of the 6,377 numbers we hold for dentists at implant practices; 181 did not match and are not shown; 22 are still to be looked up.
  • Google. A practice's star rating and number of reviews, with the date we read them. Reviews are about the whole practice, not about implant treatment in particular.
  • The Care Quality Commission's register of dental providers in England, to match a practice to its registered provider. We do not show an inspection grade: CQC reports on dental practices say whether the regulations are met rather than giving a rating.
  • What a practice or dentist tells us after claiming a profile. That is always labelled as their own statement.

What the labels mean

Every fact has four parts: the fact itself, a status, where it came from and the date we last looked. The status is one of four.

Confirmed
We found it on the practice's own website or on a public register.
Not stated
We read the practice's website for it and it wasn't stated. That is not the same as the practice not offering it.
Not checked yet
We haven't looked for it at this practice yet.
Stated by the practice
The practice added it after claiming its profile. We have not confirmed it ourselves.

Three rules follow from that. A search filter never hides practices we haven't checked: they are listed separately under “Not checked for this”, with a count. We never work one fact out from another: offering full arch treatment does not make us assume a CT scanner. And “not stated” means only that the website didn't say it, not that the practice doesn't offer it.

How fresh the facts are today

We would rather show real dates than promise a schedule. These are read from the database as this page loads.

FactHow often we lookRight now
Whether a practice places implantsWeeklyHalf read on or after 12 September 2026. Oldest shown: 28 August 2026. Newest: 18 October 2026.
What a practice offers (sedation, CT scanner and the rest)Websites are re-read in rotationHalf read on or after 29 August 2026. Oldest shown: 6 March 2026. Newest: 9 October 2026.
Published pricesWith each re-read of the websiteHalf read on or after 27 August 2026. Oldest shown: 26 August 2026. Newest: 9 October 2026.
Google rating and review countMonthlyHalf read on or after 3 October 2026. Oldest shown: 5 January 2025. Newest: 3 October 2026.
GDC registrationWhen we first hold a number. A confirmed number is not yet looked up again on a schedule7,060 confirmed across all UK profiles. 539 carry the exact date of the check; the rest were confirmed on or before 7 September 2026, before we recorded the date of each check. Most recent check: 7 October 2026.

What we check, fact by fact

Of the 4,238 UK practices confirmed to place implants, this is how many are confirmed, not stated and not yet checked for each fact. Why each one matters is on What to ask an implant dentist.

Clinical capability
FactConfirmedNot statedNot checkedSource
CT scanner on site1,603822,553Read from the practice's own website.
Digital scanner for impressions1,4533562,429Read from the practice's own website.
Guided surgery3104,207Read from the practice's own website.
Sedation2,1841,066988Read from the practice's own website.
IV sedation5322,718988Read from the practice's own website.
Oral sedation573,193988Read from the practice's own website.
Inhalation sedation (gas and air)833,167988Read from the practice's own website.
General anaesthetic004,238Not checked at any practice yet
Bone grafting1,07503,163Read from the practice's own website.
Sinus lift10904,129Read from the practice's own website.
Zygomatic implants3904,199Read from the practice's own website.
Full arch (All-on-4 style)2,6311351,472Read from the practice's own website.
Same-day teeth8491,9211,468Read from the practice's own website.
Names the implant system it uses1,325872,826Read from the practice's own website.
In-house laboratory004,238Not checked at any practice yet
Clinician
FactConfirmedNot statedNot checkedSource
A dentist on a GDC specialist list004,238Not checked at any practice yet
Takes referrals from other dentists716383,484Read from the practice's own website.
Postgraduate implant qualification004,238Not checked at any practice yet
Member of an implant society (ADI, ITI)004,238Not checked at any practice yet
Years placing implants004,238Not checked at any practice yet
Practice
FactConfirmedNot statedNot checkedSource
Finance available2,061142,163Read from the practice's own website.
0% finance004,238Not checked at any practice yet
Guarantee on implants004,238Not checked at any practice yet
Aftercare included004,238Not checked at any practice yet
Regulator inspection004,238Not checked at any practice yet
Languages spoken004,238Not checked at any practice yet
Treatment coordinator004,238Not checked at any practice yet
Location and access
FactConfirmedNot statedNot checkedSource
Evening or weekend appointments2893643,585Worked out from the opening hours on the practice's own website.
Parking004,238Not checked at any practice yet
Step-free access004,238Not checked at any practice yet

Does a dentist place implants?

Working at a practice that offers implants is not evidence that a particular dentist places them. We say a dentist places implants only where the practice says so, where they hold an implant qualification, where their stated role is an implant one, or where their own profile describes placing or providing implants. Everyone else has a short entry with their name, practice, role and registration, and no implant content.

Prices

A price here is the starting price a practice publishes for one implant, shown as “from” with the date we saw it and a link to the practice's own page. It is never what you will pay: the final cost depends on bone grafting, sedation, the number of implants and the restoration. Averages are medians of published starting prices and are labelled that way. Where a practice publishes no price we say “No price published” and never estimate one. See the price figures.

Correcting a profile

If something about your practice or about you is wrong, tell us and we will correct it. A dentist can also claim their profile and maintain it. To claim, you need an email address at your practice's own domain, or we phone the practice on its published number to confirm it is you. Anything you add is shown as your own statement.

Removing a profile

Every dentist profile has a “Remove this profile” link. You don't need an account and you don't have to give a reason. We take the profile down within 48 hours, and email you when it is done if you leave an address.

Who we are and how the site is paid for

We are not affiliated with the General Dental Council or the Care Quality Commission. Listing is free. A practice can pay to be the featured implant practice for its area; featured practices are always labelled, and paying does not change any fact shown about any practice or dentist. More on the About page.